Overall Rating

4.8

Based on 274 reviews

Sales Rating

4.9

Based on 103 reviews

Service Rating

4.8

Based on 168 reviews

Great service
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Toyota Owner
2 years 11 months ago
Great customer contact and speedy service. Very professional
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Toyota Owner
2 years 11 months ago
Easy to use
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Peter101
3 years 7 months ago
Organisation of service, particularly having the car collected and redelivered the same day, was a great help.
car returned on time, clean and tidy
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By ken29
3 years 8 months ago
very pleasant reception from all staff and treated as if I was a special customer everything explained clearly. Well done Inchcape!
Josh was great
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Sad as usually good
3 years 8 months ago
But his back up staff are poor
good service
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By bob 123
3 years 8 months ago
it is a nice place to go to have your car serviced
Good service, though expensive, but unhappy with tyre changes.
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Stan40
3 years 8 months ago
I had a service and MOT just over a week ago and, as far as I can comment, the 'servicing' of the car was good. The staff in reception were helpful and friendly, as they always are, and I felt like a valued customer. However, later in the day I was advised to change two tyres - they did not need changing but Inchcape thought it was advisable. I agreed to have them changed. However, what Inchcape did was change two decent tyres on my car for two 'budget' tyres - I was not told they would be replacing my tyres with budget tyres. Had I been told then I would not have agreed to have them changed. I only discovered they were budget tyres when one of them burst an hour after picking up the car. I lightly clipped a kerb with the passenger side tyre, which cut the tyre and, of course, I then ended up with a flat tyre. I contacted Inchcape Oxford to ask why a gentle clip of a kerb should cut the tyre so easily and could they come out and help me. I had to be in Southampton that evening and was effectively stranded in Oxford. Inchcape said they could not help me that evening as their technicians had gone home. Due to my need to be in Southampton that evening I had to then call out an emergency tyre replacement company to replace the tyre, which ended up costing £220. It was the tyre replacement guy who informed me the 'Nexen' tyres that Inchcape had fitted were budget tyres and though they were roadworthy tyres he said they were 'budget' for a reason. My gripe with Inchcape Oxford is they should have told me they were fitting budget tyres on my car (had they told me, then I would have refused them) and secondly, I felt they could have been more helpful. I had just paid nearly £600 for the service and MOT, just an hour earlier, and I was clearly stranded in Oxford. Even some advice from Inchcape Oxford on the name of a tyre replacement company would have been helpful, but it was left to me to find such a company. I have been having my Toyota cars serviced at Inchcape Oxford for well over 10 years and as I mentioned at the beginning, the staff could not be friendlier and more helpful, and I could not have been more satisfied. However, this incident with 'budget' tyres being fitted on my car has left me disappointed and disgruntled with Inchcape Oxford, to such an extent that I would be wary in going there again.
Great customer service experience from start to finish
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Akahige
3 years 8 months ago
Felt I was treated as a genuinely valued customer. Everything went very smoothly and was completed to a high standard.
Example: Great service!
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By ClGa
3 years 8 months ago
the staff were friendly and open, and I genuinely felt they had my best interests at heart.
Inchcape Toyota Oxford
By Rk2018
3 years 9 months ago
The actual service was standard I presume as nothing was flagged up. Nothing extra. Car not really cleaned.

Pages